NASCAR Home Tracks

Google+ Twitter Facebook rss


-Opened in 1992.
-Fastest speedway in Oklahoma.
-22 degrees of banking in the turns and 12 degree banking on the straightaways.

NASCAR Track Champions:

> More


Berlin Raceway is a 7/16 mile long paved oval race track in Marne, Michigan, near Grand Rapids. It opened in 1950 as a half mile dirt track. Berlin's current track record is 12.765 seconds at 123.24 mph, set by Brian Gerster on 6/13/2015 in a winged sprint car.  Randy Sweet also set the all time quickest lap in his tricked out "Rocket Car" on 6/22/1985 with a time of 12.573 seconds at 125.26 mph.

> More


-Elko Speedway has been thrilling fans since its opening in the summer of 1965.
-The track is a banked 3/8-mile asphalt oval, and also features an inner short oval and crossing X.
-In 1987 Elko joined the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series.
-Elko Speedway has hosted the ARCA Racing Series as well as the ARCA Midwest Tour.
-Elko Speedway is famously known for its Eve of Destruction events with combined NASCAR racing.

> More

CHAMPION'S PROFILE: Bowling Rolls To Title

By Adam Fenwick, Special to

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. - Fourteen. That was the amount of races that Matt Bowling originally intended to run in 2016.

He had no plans of chasing the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series National championship and by no means expected to run nearly 50 races at eight different race tracks in four states.

Sometimes, however, plans change for the better.

> More

Nelson Makes History At Meridian

Adam Fenwick, Special to

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. - At just 20 years old, Colton Nelson did something this year that no other driver has ever done at Meridian Speedway in Idaho.

Nelson, a native of Meridian, Idaho, become the first NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Division I track champion in the history of the quarter-mile asphalt oval this year. 

The track, which has been in operation since 1951 and was paved in 1963, joined the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series prior to this season. Nelson’s father, Adam, is also the general manager of Meridian Speedway.

> More

Shook Takes Home Kalamazoo Crown

Adam Fenwick, Special to

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. - In 2015, Mark Shook entered the season finale at Michigan’s Kalamazoo Speedway as the points leader and it appeared he would be celebrating his first track championship.

Unfortunately, a crash not of his doing on lap three of the 100-lap season finale cost Shook what should have been his first championship. Instead, it was Mike Brooks who captured the track championship in the Division I outlaw super late model class as Shook ended the year a disappointing third.

> More

Bowling Joins Ranks of Elite With National Title

Official Release

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – Matt Bowling grew up watching drivers like Peyton Sellers, Philip Morris and Lee Pulliam gain national prominence with their Late Model Stock Car success. Then the Ridgeway, Virginia, driver gained knowledge racing against those greats.

This season, Bowling joined their legendary ranks.

The 22-year-old took the stage in the Grand Ballroom at the Charlotte Convention Center / NASCAR Hall of Fame on Friday to accept the biggest award in short-track racing as the 2016 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Division I national champion.

> More

McCarty Comes Out On Top At Kingsport

Adam Fenwick, Special to

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. - The battle for the track championship at Tennessee’s Kingsport Speedway came down to the wire, but in the end it was a familiar face who emerged as champion this year.

Kingsport’s own Ronnie McCarty captured his second-straight NASCAR Whelen All-American Series track championship at the Tennessee .375-mile concrete oval, winning the title by a scant four points over rival Zeke Shell.

> More

Roberts Rolls To 10 Wins & Title At Anderson

Adam Fenwick, Special to

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – Winning championships is becoming a bit of a habit for Simpsonville, South Carolina’s David Roberts.

The 55-year-old late model stock driver collected the track championship at South Carolina’s Anderson Motor Speedway this season. It’s his second career track championship at Anderson after he first won the championship in 2014.

> More