NASCAR Home Tracks

Google+ Twitter Facebook rss

QUALIFYING: Eggleston Wins Fourth Pole

Leads BMR Sweep Of Top 3 Spots In K&N Pro West At Douglas

August 26, 2017 - 8:55pm

ROSEBURG, Ore. -- Chris Eggleston was the fastest in final practice Saturday, and the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West championship contender did even better in the qualifying for Saturday night’s Clint Newell Toyota 150 presented by NAPA.

Eggleston won his fourth Coors Light Pole Award of 2017 with a lap of 15.069 seconds (89.588 mph) around the .375-mile semi-banked oval track at Douglas County Speedway.

The 38-year-old from Erie, Colorado, won the previous three races this season in which he started on the pole.

Bill McAnally Racing swept the top three spots as Sunoco Rookie of the Year candidate Derek Kraus (15.101/89.398) was second and series championship leader Todd Gilliland (15.109/89.351) was third.

Ron Norman and Sunoco Rookie of the Year candidate Will Rodgers were fourth and fifth, respectively.

Julia Landauer, Michael Self, Nicole Behar, Buddy Shepherd and Sunoco Rookie of the Year candidate Trevor Cristiani rounded out the top 10.