NASCAR Home Tracks

Google+ Twitter Facebook rss

King Of Brands Hatch To Be Crowned At SpeedFest V

Best Driver Of The Weekend Will Wear The Crown in Victory Lane This Sunday
Official Release
June 7, 2017 - 9:42am

A new king will be crowned this Sunday at the end of the fifth edition of the Brands Hatch American SpeedFest. The NASCAR Whelen Euro Series and MSV announced today that the driver posting the best combined results between the two Elite 1 races will become the King Of Brands Hatch 2017, giving the NWES drivers one more reason to fight for position turn after turn and lap after lap on the historic Indy Circuit. The best ELITE 2 driver will get the title of Prince Of Brands Hatch.

BRANDS HATCH AMERICAN SPEEDFEST LINK

TICKETS | SCHEDULE | ENTRY LIST | RACE CENTRAL LIVE | LIVE STREAMING

“There is no better place than Brands Hatch, England to crown a racing King. Challenges are what our NASCAR drivers look for. Becoming the King of Brands Hatch with such a great drivers lineup will definitely be very special in a racing career! Long life to the king!” said Jerome Galpin, NASCAR Whelen Euro Series President - CEO.

Brands Hatch Motorsport Events Manager David Willey said: “The addition of the King of Brands award to American SpeedFest V will add another dimension to the NASCAR drama that we’ll see on track this weekend. This is a major event for both ourselves and the NWES, so I think it’s great that we’re able to give the drivers an added incentive to bring their A game. This year’s NWES grid is the best we’ve hosted, and with drivers such as Bobby Labonte and Bruno Junqueira on the grid, we’ll know that whoever wins the event will have earned it. Bring it on!”

One of the most popular racing weekends in Europe and the longest running event in the NWES calendar – this year will mark the fifth edition of the hugely popular event and the seventh time NWES visits the Kent circuit – the Brands Hatch SpeedFest has quickly become a target for drivers coming from all over the world thanks to its prestige, the extremely high level of competition and the unique atmosphere of its American-themed attractions.

The King of Brands Hatch will be crowned in Victory Lane at the end of the Sunday’s ELITE 1 Round 4 and in case of a tie between two or more drivers, qualifying position will be the tie-breaker.

All the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series races of the American SpeedFest will be streamed live on Fanschoice.tv and on the NWES Facebook page with the following schedule.

Saturday June 10th

ELITE 1 Qualifying and Superpole: 10:20 am CET - 4:20 am ET
ELITE 2 Qualifying and Superpole: 10:38 am CET - 4:38 am ET
ELITE 1 Round 3: 1:25 pm CET - 7:25 am ET
ELITE 2 Round 3: 5:05 pm CET - 11:05 am ET

Sunday June 11th

ELITE 1 Round 4: 2:30 pm CET - 8:30 am ET
ELITE 2 Round 4: 5:30 pm CET - 11:30 am ET